College of Business & Economics

Department of e-Business &Technology Management

e-Business & Technology Management Faculty

Faculty members in the Department of e-Business and Technology Management engage in scholarly activities by presenting their work at academic conferences and publishing in peer-reviewed journals. They also lend their scholarly expertise by acting as ad hoc reviewers of papers for conferences and peer-reviewed journals. Some faculty serve as editors for various conferences and journals.

The department encourages scholarship through a research seminar series that features faculty presentations. The seminars are open to colleagues and students within the department and the college.

Name & Title Expertise Contact Info
Sharma Pillutla
Chair and Associate Professor
Operations management, management information systems, simulation and gaming, expert information systems, e-business spillutla@towson.edu
410-704-4868
Stephens Hall, Room 316C
Faculty Website
Samuel Caballero
Lecturer
Project Management, Business Analysis scaballero@towson.edu
410-704-3971
Stephens Hall, Room 303
Chaodong Han
Assistant Professor and Director of Graduate Programs in Supply Chain Management and Project, Program and Portfolio Management
Supply chain management, multinational operations, manufacturing industry, IT supply chains chan@towson.edu
410-704-4658
Stephens Hall, Room 316P
Faculty Website
Xiaolin Li
Associate Professor
e-Business, business data communications, databases xli@towson.edu
410-704-3427
Stephens Hall, Room 316M
Faculty Website
Mona Mohamed
Lecturer
Management information technology mmohamed@towson.edu
410-704-4376
Stephens Hall, Room 114A
Barin Nag
Professor
Management systems, information systems bnag@towson.edu
410-704-4054
Stephens Hall, Room 316D
Faculty Website
Hiroko Okajima
Assistant Professor
Supply Chain Management hokajima@towson.edu
410-704-5454
Stephens Hall, Room 316Q
James Otto
Associate Professor
Management information systems, project management, expert information systems, data mining jotto@towson.edu
410-704-2088
Stephens Hall, Room 316R
Neeraj Parolia
Associate Professor
Project management, information systems nparolia@towson.edu
410-704-3266
Stephens Hall, Room 316N
Tobin Porterfield
Associate Professor
Supply chain B2B relationships tporterfield@towson.edu
410-704-3265
Stephens Hall, Room 316K
Natalie Scala
Assistant Professor
Decision modeling, energy utilities,  military applications, spare parts management nscala@towson.edu
410-704-2773
Stephens Hall, Room 123F
Stella Tomasi
Assistant Professor
Management information systems, e-business, project management, search engine optimization, business process management, information visualization stomasi@towson.edu
410-704-3031
Stephens Hall, Room 316B
Dong Yao
Professor
Supply chain management dyao@towson.edu
410-704-2298
Stephens Hall, Room 316S
Faculty Website

Part-time Faculty

Name Courses Taught Email
Gail Adams Applied Project Management gadams@towson.edu
Michael Donahue Information Technology midonahue@towson.edu
Terry Downing-Harris Information Technology tdowningharris@towson.edu
Sophie Laird Information Technology slaird@towson.edu
Erastus Karanja Information Technology ekaranja@towson.edu
William Murray e-Business Marketing jmurray@towson.edu
Tushar Rathod Applied Project Management trathod@towson.edu
Amber Reigel Six-Sigma Quality areigel@towson.edu
Kenneth Shook Fundamentals of Project Management and Business Decisions
Project Cost Accounting and Finance
kshook@towson.edu
Arthur Wolf Principles of e-Business awolf@towson.edu

College of Business & Economics

Phone: 410-704-3496
Fax: 410-704-2300

Office Location

Stephens Hall, Room 218
Hours: Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Mailing Address

College of Business & Economics
Towson University
8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21252-0001
©