College of Business & Economics

Department of Economics

Economics Faculty

The Department of Economics faculty members offer a wide array of specializations from international economics to labor economics to public economics. Faculty members are active in internationally renowned publications and organizations and have received numerous grants from public and private institutions.

Name and Title Expertise Contact Information
Matthew Chambers
Chair and Associate Professor
Macroeconomics, risk and insurance, computational economics, housing mchambers@towson.edu
410-704-3576
Stephens Hall, Room 103A
Faculty Website
Howard Baetjer
Lecturer
Capital theory, education and school choice, comparative economics systems, causes of 2008's Great Recession hbaetjer@towson.edu
410-704-2585
Stephens Hall, Room 123H
Faculty Website
Finn Christensen
Associate Professor
Microeconomic theory, economics of the family, health economics fchristensen@towson.edu
410-704-2675
Stephens Hall, 101L
Faculty Website
Eva de Francisco
Associate Professor
Macroeconomics, public economics, political economy, international finance, computational Economics edefrancisco@towson.edu
410-704-4947
Stephens Hall, Room 123G
Faculty Website
Soheila Fardanesh
Lecturer
Statistics, econometrics, microeconomics skahkashan@towson.edu
410-704-5821
Stephens Hall, Room 118J
George Georgiou
Professor
Energy economics, international trade theory and policy, public policy, and economics of education ggeorgiou@towson.edu
410-704-2952
Stephens Hall, Room 101H
Faculty Website
Seth Gitter
Associate Professor
Economic development, migration, Latin America sgitter@towson.edu
410-704-3275
Stephens Hall, Room 101N
Melissa Groves
Associate Professor
Labor economics, behavioral economics mgroves@towson.edu
410-704-3781
Stephens Hall, Room 101C
Faculty Website
Juergen Jung
Assistant Professor
Macroeconomics, health economics, public economics jjung@towson.edu
410-704-3551
Stephens Hall, Room 101K
Faculty Website
Theodore Kariotis
Lecturer
Macroeconomics, Greek economy, international economic law tkariotis@towson.edu
410-704-2642
Stephens Hall, Room 101D
Faculty Website
Mohamed Khaznaji
Visiting Professor
Monetary economics mkhaznaji@towson.edu
410-704-4947
Stephens Hall, Room 123G
Sam Leppo
Lecturer
International economics, economic development, health economics sleppo@towson.edu
410-704-2642
Stephens Hall, Room 101D
James Manley
Assistant Professor
Development economics, natural resource economics, health economics jmanley@towson.edu
410-704-2146
Stephens Hall, Room 101P
Faculty Website
Amin Mohseni-Cheraghlou
Visiting Assistant Professor
  amohsenicheraghlou@towson.edu
410-704-2956
Stephens Hall, Room 101B
Jason Palmateer
Lecturer
Statistics, econometrics jpalmateer@towson.edu
410-704-3808
Stephens Hall, Room 118J
Vlad Radoias
Assistant Professor
Industrial organization, law and economics, experimental and behavioral economics, applied game theory vradoias@towson.edu
410-704-2187
Stephens Hall, Room 101M
Thomas Rhoads
Professor
Applied microeconomics, sports economics, environmental economics trhoads@towson.edu
410-704-2954
Stephens Hall, Room 101E
Faculty Website
Timothy Sullivan
Associate Professor
Economics history, humanities, regional economics, statistics tsullivan@towson.edu
410-704-2145
Stephens Hall, Room 101B
Tamara Woroby
Professor
International economics, immigration, micro/macro-economics tworoby@towson.edu
410-704-3575
Stephens Hall, Room 101F

Part-time Faculty

Name Courses Taught Email
Nandita Dasgupta Macroeconomic Principles ndasgupta@towson.edu
Raquel Frye Microeconomic Principles rfrye@towson.edu
Stephen Kcenich Statistics for Business and Economics skcencich@towson.edu
Marc Rubin Macroeconomic Principles mrubin@towson.edu
Susan Steward Microeconomic Principles ssteward@towson.edu

College of Business & Economics

Phone: 410-704-3496
Fax: 410-704-2300

Office Location

Stephens Hall, Room 218
Hours: Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Mailing Address

College of Business & Economics
Towson University
8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21252-0001
©