College of Business & Economics

Department of Finance

Finance Faculty

The Department of Finance faculty members offer students their knowledge through experience in the classroom and in corporations. With published work in world-renowned journals, our faculty members are well known for their expertise and intellectual insight. By participating in the Baltimore CFA society, our faculty members help link financial institutions to the college to cultivate internships and job opportnities for students while staying abreast of current issues in the field.

Name and Title Expertise Contact Information
Babu G. Baradwaj
Chair and Associate Professor
Banking, banking regulation bbaradwaj@towson.edu
410-704-5773
Stephens Hall, Room 314A
Michaël DeWally
Assistant Professor
Investments, corporate governance, behavioral finance mdewally@towson.edu
410-704-4902
Stephens Hall, Room 316A
Lijing Du
Assistant Professor
Investments and risk management ldu@towson.edu
410-704-5138
Stephens Hall, Room 316A
Susan M.V. Flaherty
Associate Professor
Market regulations and policy, international finance, corporate governance sflaherty@towson.edu
410-704-3838
Stephens Hall, Room 316E
Jian Huang
Assistant Professor
Corporate finance and IPOs jhuang@towson.edu
410-704-3547
Stephens Hall, Room 123C
Bharat Jain
Professor
Stock IPOs, venture capital, investment banking bjain@towson.edu
410-704-3542
Stephens Hall, Room 316G
Moon-Whoan Rhee
Associate Professor
Asset pricing models, international finance, investments, corporate finance mrhee@towson.edu
410-704-4075
Stephens Hall, Room 316H
Faculty Website
Francis (Ted) Rugemer
Lecturer
Finance and investments frugemer@towson.edu
410-704-3451
Stephens Hall, Room 303
Yingying Shao
Assistant Professor
Banking, risk management, corporate finance, emerging markets yshao@towson.edu
410-704-3839
Stephens Hall, Room 316F
Daniel Singer
Professor
Online banking, mobile banking, investments dsinger@towson.edu
410-704-3019
Stephens Hall, Room 316L

College of Business & Economics

Phone: 410-704-3496
Fax: 410-704-2300

Office Location

Stephens Hall, Room 218
Hours: Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Mailing Address

College of Business & Economics
Towson University
8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21252-0001
©