College of Business & Economics

Department of Management

Management Faculty

Our management faculty specialize in corporate governance, entreprenuership, international business, organizational behavior, strategic management, sustainability and much more. Two of the faculty members have been distinguished as Fulbright Scholars for their expertise.

Name and Title Expertise Contact Information
Manoj (Thomas) Basuray
Chairperson and Professor
Strategic management, project management, organizational development, international business development tbasuray@towson.edu
410-704-4626
Stephens Hall, Room 116B
David Brannon
Assistant Professor
Entrepreneurship, strategy, business models dbrannon@towson.edu
410-704-6185
Stephens Hall, Room 118B
Bartosz Debicki
Assistant Professor
International management, management strategy, family business bdebicki@towson.edu
410-704-3417
Stephens Hall, Room 118N
Cuneyt Gozu
Visiting Assistant Professor
Leadership, power and influence, management development, strategic management, emerging markets cguzo@towson.edu
Stephens Hall, Room 118E
Charlene Heaberlin
Lecturer
Small business consulting, leadership development, nonprofit sector cheaberlin@towson.edu
410-704-4804
Stephens Hall, Room 118L
Yong-Yeon Ji
Assistant Professor
Strategic human resource management yji@towson.edu
410-704-6185
Stephens Hall, Room 118B
Lori Kiyatkin
Assistant Professor
Corporate strategy, entreprenuership kiyatkin@towson.edu
410-704-2643
Stephens Hall, Room 116D
Donald Kopka
Assistant Professor
Professional development, small businesses, Pacific rim business (Asia) dkopka@towson.edu
410-704-3234
Stephens Hall, Room 114B
Faculty Website
Mariana Lebron
Assistant Professor
Leadership,organizational change, management, strategy, corporate governance (boards of directors and monitoring effectiveness), leadership, power, and decision-making mlebron@towson.edu
410-704-2643
Stephens Hall, Room 116D
Shanan Litchfield
Visiting Assistant Professor
  slithchfield@towson.edu
Stephens Hall, Room 118E
Donald McCulloh
Lecturer
Management, administrative and organizational theory, leadership dmcculloh@towson.edu
410-704-2240
Stephens Hall, Room 118A
Faculty Website
Nhung Nguyen
Associate Professor
Personality testing, situational judgement testing, compensation management, talent management nnguyen@towson.edu
410-704-2900
Stephens Hall, Room 118D
Douglas Ross
Professor
Strategic management, management innovation, bio-tech start-up and management, international business development dross@towson.edu
410-704-4071
Stephens Hall, Room 118G
Faculty Website
Douglas Sanford
Associate Professor
International business, corporate strategy, assessment of student learning, research design dsanford@towson.edu
410-704-5280
Stephens Hall, Room 118K
William Smith
Professor
Business ethics, international business wsmith@towson.edu
410-704-3875
Stephens Hall, Room 118C
Faculty Website
Filiz Tabak
Professor
Organizational behavior, human resource management, leadership, organization theory and design ftabak@towson.edu
410-704-3541
Stephens Hall, Room 116C
Faculty Website
Precha Thavikulwat
Professor
Business gaming simulations, international business, business strategy, project management pthavikulwat@towson.edu
410-704-3230
Stephens Hall, Room 118F
Faculty Website

Part-time Faculty

Name Course Titles Email
Ziva Giliya Principles of Management zgiliya@towson.edu
Lisa Howard Human Resource Management, Compensation and Benefits, Professional Experience lhoward@towson.edu
Dennis Noah International Business: Theory and Practice, Multinational Management and Culture dnoah@towson.edu
Brian Sapp Business Ethics and Sustainability bsapp@towson.edu

College of Business & Economics

Phone: 410-704-3496
Fax: 410-704-2300

Office Location

Stephens Hall, Room 218
Hours: Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Mailing Address

College of Business & Economics
Towson University
8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21252-0001
©