College of Business & Economics

Department of Marketing

Marketing & Legal Studies Faculty

 

Name and Title Expertise Contact Information
Judy Harris
Chair and Professor
Marketing communications and promotions, consumer behavior, electronic marketing, marketing research, retail management jlharris@towson.edu
410-704-3428
Stephens Hall, Room 123
Philippe Duverger
Assistant Professor
Service innovation, consumer behavior, social media, social network analysis, quantitative methods pduverger@towson.edu
410-704-3538
Stephens Hall, Room 123D
Garland Keesling
Professor
Nonprofit marketing, knowledge management, strategic alliances gkeesling@towson.edu
410-704-4073
Stephens Hall, Room 123N
Thomas Maronick
Professor
Marketing, deceptive advertising, public policy, marketing/advertising research, expert witness/litigation support, survey research tmaronick@towson.edu
410-704-4077
Stephens Hall, Room 123J
Faculty Website
Plamen Peev
Assistant Professor
Consumer behavior, brand extensions, product ingredients ppeev@towson.edu
410-704-3348
Stephens Hall, Room 123M
Erin Steffes
Associate Professor
Internet marketing, customer lifetime value, Web 2.0 in the classroom esteffes@towson.edu
410-704-3334
Stephens Hall, Room 123K
Rodney Stump
Professor
Marketing channels, business-to- business (B2B) marketing, international marketing, minority and women-owned businesses, nonprofit marketing rstump@towson.edu
410-704-3135
Stephens Hall, Room 123L
Carolyn Taylor
Assistant Professor
Marketing strategy, marketing metrics, customer satisfaction ctaylor@towson.edu
410-704-5048
Stephens Hall, Room 123G
Veronica Thomas
Assistant Professor
Relationship marketing, social influence, branding vlthomas@towson.edu
410-704-2248
Stephens Hall, Room123E
Gema Vinuales
Assistant Professor
Digital marketing, social media, branding gvinuales@towson.edu
410-704-3353
Stephens Hall, Room 123P

Part-time Marketing Faculty

Name Course Title Email
Donald Cole Principles of Marketing, Managing Integrated Marketing Communications djcole@towson.edu
Lindsey Halpin Principles of Marketing lhalpin@towson.edu
Scott Hample Marketing Research ahample@towson.edu
John Rodman Principles of Marketing jrodman@towson.edu
Charles Shively Personal Selling and Sales Management cshively@towson.edu
Ralph Valle Principles of Marketing rvalle@towson.edu
Sabrina Viscomi Principles of Marketing sviscomi@towson.edu

Legal Studies Faculty

Name and Title Expertise Contact Information
Fred Laur
Lecturer
Administrative law, zoning law, appelate law flauer@towson.edu
410-704-3416
Stephens Hall, Room 123H
Benjamin Neil
Professor 
Criminal law, business law, sports law, real estate law, zoning law bneil@towson.edu
410-704-3065
Stephens Hall, Room 100A
John Seeberger
Lecturer
Legal studies jnseeberger@towson.edu
410-704-2719
Stephens Hall, Room 123Q
Michael Seganish
Professor
Business law, elder law, family law mseganish@towson.edu
410-704-3592
Stephens Hall, Room 123C

Part-time Legal Studies Faculty

Name Course Title Email
Robert Scott Legal Environment of Business rscott@towson.edu
Richard Winelander Cyber Law: The Law of the Internet rwinelander@towson.edu

College of Business & Economics

Phone: 410-704-3496
Fax: 410-704-2300

Office Location

Stephens Hall, Room 218
Hours: Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Mailing Address

College of Business & Economics
Towson University
8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21252-0001
©